Love letter

” As the winter winds litter London with lonely hearts”

It is 4 o´clock and it´s already dark, my heart beats lonely and my skin is frosted. Days like this nippy sunday or last bright saturday are the reason why I decided to move to London one day a long time ago. Maybe one day I will go somewhere else, probably I will, but at moment I am deeply and madly in love with this city.

Coffee houses and NY cab at Shoredicth , sausages rolls for 70 pennies at Brick Lane, the smell of my grandma on a pair of vintage gloves at Stoke Newington Church, the swings in Finsbury Park, the gorgeous  man in every corner, Betty Page sat  next to me on the red bus, red lipstick, 3 pairs of shocks , checked shirts, denim jackets, fixed gear bikes (and boys), navy wool hats and  a hot cup of tea.

I love London with my whole heart, I can feel lonely today but I know I am not (To feel and  to be are two different things)

(Trying to be)

Music: “Winter Winds” by Mumford and Sons

Un comentario sobre “Love letter

Responder

